Posted by: lindsaygoes | April 5, 2009

Finally in Japan

It`s been a little while since my last update, so for those who don`t know I should fill you in on what happened from Goa.

We started off staying at Agonda, which is a small beach and very quiet. It was very nice and we had three nights there and spent quite a bit of time in the sea, which was really lovely.

From there we went to Anjuna, which is a bit busier, but the hotel where we stayed at (Anjuna Villas) was really nice and had a pool. The first night we were there we went to the Baga night market which was lots of fun and had music and food and lots of shopping!

Unfortunately the last night we were supposed to be in Anjuna I ended up getting really bad gastroenteritis and going in to hospital for three nights. I eventually got discharged but then had to go back in because of severe abdominal pain. After staying another night and having a gastroscope (conscious which wasn`t pleasant) I got discharged again but told not to go to Thailand, to go back to Australia. Luckily with the timing I could make the flight I had booked with a flight from Goa to Mumbai and then just had a few hours in Thailand before coming home.

Once I got home I felt much better and took the week to recover as well as empty a lot of the stuff I`d bought out of my bag, leaving me extra room for shopping!

So now I`ve flown to Japan, slightly early, but meeting my friend later. I managed to find my way from the airport to my hotel using the trains, but I did get a bit of help. Today I`ve visited the Narita temple, which is really lovely and has some beautiful gardens. I also saw a parade in the street, I couldn`t quite work out what it was for, but it had scouts, a marching band as well as some monks. So, very interesting so far!Narita-san gardens

Responses

  1. […] InvestmentWatch added an interesting post on Finally in JapanHere’s a small excerptI managed to find my way from the airport to my hotel using the trains, but I did get a bit of help. Today I`ve visited the Narita temple… […]

  2. thanks, your article is very informative.


Leave a Reply

Categories

