Posted by: lindsaygoes | December 24, 2009

Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas

Well, it looks at though I’m going to have my first white Christmas, which is kind of a nice surprise as I was told that I couldn’t really expect any snow until January or February, and even then it wasn’t likely to be much! But it’s been snowing on and off since the weekend so the snow is pretty thick in the untouched bits of ground – however, where people have been walking it has turned to ice so when I went to the post office today I lost track of the number of times I slipped and nearly fell over! Managed to avoid falling but I did step into a slushy puddle so my foot got wet!Outside my windowSo now I’m looking forward to a nice Christmas with my aunt, uncle and one of my cousins and her family. Missing everyone back home though and while it’s nice to have a bit of snow, I wouldn’t say no to some warmth and sun!

So Merry Christmas everyone and I hope 2010 is a good one!

Leave a Reply

Categories

